Apply to HIES

Your journey begins by creating an account in Ravenna.


Board Leadership

Board of Trustees 2021-2022 

Holy Innocents' Episcopal School is a parish-owned day school governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board is primarily responsible for:
  1. Ensuring all aspects of the school are consistent with the School Mission;
  2. Developing the school's Strategic Plan;
  3. Ensuring good stewardship of school resources, and;
  4. Overseeing the Head of School, who in turn oversees the operations of the school.

Full board meetings take place monthly during the school year. Trustees serve three-year terms.

Mr. Adam T. Fuller, Chairman of the Board
Mr. Pickens M. Lindsay, Vice Chairman
Mr. Rakesh Chauhan, Treasurer
Mrs. Kristin W. Roch, Secretary
Mr. Paul A. Barton, Head of School

Mrs. Allison Bittel
Mr. Kevin L. Brown
Mr. David Calhoun
Mr. Ryan Cameron
Mr. Richard Courts
Mrs. Helen Donahue
Dr. Sarah Carr Evans
Mr. James Gates
Mr. Ryan Hardwick
Mrs. Heather Henn
Mr. David Love
Mr. Peter J. Mace
Mr. Ian A. Marshall
Mr. Mike C. McMillen
Mrs. Lorin Middelthon
Mr. Mark Miles
Mrs. Jennifer Mirgorod
The Rev. Dr. William S. Murray IV
Mrs. Keisha Noel
Mrs. Kim Peterson
Mr. F. Neal Sumter III
The Rev. C. John Thompson-Quartey
Mrs. Donna T. Toledo

Board of Advisors

The Holy Innocents' Episcopal School Board of Advisors includes former Trustees, alumni, Sandy Springs and/or Atlanta officials, and people with specific expertise relevant to school operations. The Board's role is to serve the Head of School in an advisory capacity.

Neil L. Pruitt Jr., Chair

Mr. David S. Aldridge
Mr. Frank M. Bishop
Mr. and Mrs. Alston D. Correll
Mr. Mark Crosswell
Mr. C. Brandon Downs
Mr. W. Daniel Faulk
Mr. Bruce G. Ford
Mr. David F. Haddow
Mr. James B. Hannan
Mr. William S. Hollett
Mrs. Jolie Maxwell
Mrs. Bonnie Terwilliger Meshad
Mr. Matthew Middelthon
Mr. J. Bart Miller
Mr. Alexander W. Patterson
Mr. Louie A. Pittman
Dr. Missy Rathburn-Stewart
Mr. Clay Rolader
Mr. Jerry Rosenberg
Mr. John W. Spiegel
Mr. and Mrs. Charles P. Stephens
Mr. Lever F. Stewart
Dr. Michael B. Stewart
Mr. David P. Stockert
Mrs. Dorothy S. Sullivan