Apply to HIES

Your journey begins by creating an account in Ravenna.


NHS Induction, Feb. 13, 2020

More than 70 Upper School students were inducted into the National Honor Society on Thursday, Feb. 13. Being tapped for membership in NHS is among the greatest honors a high school student can receive. Membership is awarded to students who display outstanding academic accomplishments, service to community, recognized leadership among peers and a character reflective of the highest standards of morality, honesty and reliability. As part of the induction ceremony, students are “tapped” by a faculty member and given an NHS stole to later wear at graduation. 

Remarks were given by guest speaker Melody Cannon, Upper School English teacher.

Congratulations to the following students:


Ben Brown
Blake Cherrington
Sammy Clark
Christian Lee
Ava Mills
Ella Pappas
Ryan Schewe
Caroline Snyder
Alex Symbas
Tara Varzi


Micah Alves-Ammar
Paige Asarch
Charlie Bahin
Maggie Belenky
Emma Bell
Caroline Berkey
Charlsie Birkel
Caroline Causey
Griffin Collier
Caroline Cooper
Anna Dolive
Jon Domescik
Lane Estes
Arin Francis
Addie Gaudet
Charlie Gilcreast
Ellen Goetz
Kate Goggans
Jack Gregory
McLean Hamer
Caroline Harper
Amanda Hausmann
Hannah Herman
Drew Herman
Ann Riley Huber
Kate Huesken
Logan Jackson
Sarai Jackson
Connor Jensen
Andrew Keller
Julia Knight
Lauren Leonard
Bo Maxwell
Clark McArthur
Robert McDonald
Morgan McGrotty
Gabrielle Meeks
Madeleine Miklovic
Ashley Mitchell
Laney Noble
Annie Parker
Rachel Patton
Spencer Pearson
Maddie Poch
Hayden Puett
Abbie Reams
Kate Reddy
Devin Rubin
Elizabeth Seay
Melina Sharp
Paddy Smith
Clarke Spingler
Maddy Sudlow
Sarah Sullivan
Caitlyn Surdykowski
Rachel Suttle
Rachel Utz
Ellie Vail
James Watson
Mary Anna Wearing
William Welden
Maddie Whitaker
Regan White
Michael Zarrillo